Faculty Awards Presented

Thirteen Northern Michigan University faculty members, including a team of five, were selected to receive 2020-21 awards for teaching, scholarship, leadership and technology innovation. The annual celebration was canceled by COVID-19, but here are the recipients and their awards (more detailed feature stories on each can be viewed by clicking on their names).

Excellence in Teaching AwardsWeronika Kusek, Earth, Environmental & Geographical Sciences; and Tracy Wascom, Art & Design

Excellence in Part-Time Faculty Teaching AwardCameron Contois, English

Excellence in Scholarship AwardSarah Mittlefehldt, Earth, Environmental & Geographical Sciences

Faculty Leadership AwardBrian Zinser, College of Business

Faculty Emerging Leadership AwardEvan Lucas, College of Technology & Occupational Sciences

Technology Innovation AwardsGordon Xu, Library & Instructional Support; and the Counseling & Consultation Services team: Shelley Brandow, Mary Etchison, Christina Hartline, Jennifer Gorton and Jean Kupper.

Excellence in Online Teaching AwardSara Potter, Communications & Media Studies

Prepared By

Kristi Evans
News Director

Categories: Around NMU