Reassigned Time Award Recipients Announced

NMU academic logo

Five Northern Michigan University faculty members have been selected as recipients of Reassigned Time Awards for the fall 2021 semester. Each award provides up to four credit hours of release time to support scholarship activities.

The recipients' names, departments and research proposal titles are:

Michelle Andriacchi, School of Nursing, “Animal-Assisted Therapy at Northern Michigan University”

Joshua Carlson, Department of Psychological Sciences, “Changing the Way We Look at Climate Change: Using Attention Training to Increase Attentional Focus on Climate Change Relevant Images”

Lin Fang, Department of Psychological Sciences, “The Relationship Between Cognitive Flexibility and Emotion Regulation: From Laboratory to Daily Life”

Kurt Galbreath, Department of Biological Sciences, “Resolving a Parasite's Past: Genomic Perspectives on the Evolution of a Tapeworm Species Complex”

April Lindala, Center for Native American Studies, “Practices of Indigenous Survivance in Academia: Reflections on Reimagining STEM”

The NMU Faculty Grants Committee reviewed submitted proposals and recommended five for funding. Lisa Eckert, dean of Graduate Studies and Research, notified the recipients. Learn more about the Reassigned Time Awards here.

Prepared By

Jill Vermeulen
Student Writer

Categories: Around NMU