Leadership Program Thanks Campus Mentors

The NMU Student Leader Fellowship Program expresses its appreciation to the following faculty and staff members who served as mentors for the SLFP.  For one academic year, they acted as a role model, adviser and friend for a student fellow, providing guidance and support as the students strive to become leaders of their communities through service. The SLFP also is recruiting mentors for 2018-19. If interested, contact slfp@nmu.edu

The 2017-18 campus mentors were:

David Bonsall, NMU Retiree

Lindsey Butorac, Payroll

Julane Cappo, Human Resources

Jessica Cruz, Diversity and Inclusion

Marina Dupler, Alumni Relations

Kristi Evans, Marketing and Communications

Jennifer Gorton, Disability Services

Rachel Harris, Center for Student Enrichment

Jess Jones, NMU Foundation

Janet Koski, Equal Opportunity

Cindy Paavola, President’s Office

Elizabeth Peterson, Simply Superior

Heather Pickett, Graduate Education and Research

Kathy Richards, Engineering and Planning

Evee Sampson, Housing and Residence Life

Tami Seavoy, NMU Board of Trustees

Leslie Warren, Academic Information Services

Prepared By

Kristi Evans
News Director

Categories: Around NMU